2019 Utah Safety Professional of the Year (SPY)

Please join the chapter in recognizing Trevor Hinckley, CSP, CIH for his outstanding service to the safety profession. Trevor was awarded the Utah SPY award during the 36th Annual Utah Conference on Safety and Industrial Hygiene held on the University of Utah Campus October 9-11. 

1st ASSP Spring Family Picnic

Saturday, May 18th was a great day for a picnic. The clouds broke and the rain stopped long enough for some family fun, great food and good company!

Wands for Wildlife

Wands for Wildlife

Please do NOT throw away your #mascara wands. Instead, clean JUST THE WAND with #Dawn liquid soap, place them in a ziploc bag.  These little wands are able to be upcycled to clean away oil, larvae, fly eggs, mites, infections, mud and other contaminants from wildlife.  These work great for medical care and wound treatment.  Consider collecting from your co-workers as well.

Drop off location: Utah Safety Council by June 6th